Back to All Events

July at Cheeseburn Sculpture


  • Cheeseburn Sculpture Cheeseburn Grange Newcastle upon Tyne, England, NE18 0PT United Kingdom (map)

Cheeseburn presents contemporary sculpture

Cheeseburn present contemporary sculpture and artists projects in the elegant grounds of Cheeseburn Grange Hall. The exhibition programme for 2018 showcases new work by emerging North-East artists, pro ling international links and exploring how new technology is interacting with traditional sculpture techniques.

 Qi Yafeng at Cheeseburn Sculpture | Photo: Sally Ann Norman

Qi Yafeng at Cheeseburn Sculpture | Photo: Sally Ann Norman

 Handmade Tyneside at Cheeseburn Sculpture | Photo: Sally Lockey

Handmade Tyneside at Cheeseburn Sculpture | Photo: Sally Lockey

The Stables Gallery programme will feature two curated gallery exhibitions:

June 30 & July 1, 7/8: A solo exhibition showcasing Chinese artist and master craftsman Qi Yafeng. will include new sculpture, photography and video commission giving an insight into his studio practice in South China plus an installation of his extraordinary large-scale stainless steel sculptures. Plus pop up design shops from Handmade Tyneside and Becky McKenzie Ceramics.  Find out more.

Information:

Contact: info@cheeseburn.com

Websitewww.cheeseburn.com

Qi Yafeng Exhibition: www.cheeseburn.com/compass/qi-yafeng/

Joseph Hillier Exhibition: www.cheeseburn.com/compass/joseph-hillier/

Address: Cheeseburn Sculpture Gardens, Cheeseburn Grange Hall, Stamfordham, Northumberland, NE18 0PT

Opening hours: Open from 11am-4pm on: Saturday 19 May, Sunday 20 May, Saturday 26 May, Sunday 27 May, Monday 28 May, Saturday 30 June, Sunday 1 July, Saturday 7 July, Sunday 8 July, Saturday 25 August, Sunday 26 August, Monday 27 August, Saturday 1 September and Sunday 2 September. Entry with a donation.

Earlier Event: July 7
Morpeth Art Group
Later Event: July 7
Launch Showcase